Why God?

For years it’s been as difficult as anything to tolerate the commercials that are constantly shown during sporting events. But this new Dodge Hemi Truck commercial takes the cake for fairy tale, bullshit, ridiculousness.

Can someone tell me why the hell a truck needs to race through fireballs?

Can someone tell me why in god’s green earth a truck needs to run an obstacle course that features swinging rusty cars from chains in the air?

Can someone tell me why someone would buy a car based on it’s ability to race through fireballs?

I’ll take two Dodge Hemi Trucks, cause I saw it’s ability to race through fireballs effectively and I need that.

The obserdity of this commercial has me yearning for the NFL commercials of yesteryears. The old Coors light commercials with the song featuring the genius lyrics, “I love playing two hand touch- eatting way to much- and the TWINNNNS”. Yearning for the days I could kick back, and enjoy some good ole’ fashion American heartland rock by John Cougar Mellencamp….every single god for saken commericial break.

Okay, this Dodge Hemi Truck commericial are not as bad as those, but it certainly isn’t much better.

Leave a Reply

